Marshall ISD Campus Teachers of the Year


MISD announces 2015-2016 Campus Teachers of the Year


MARSHALL-Marshall ISD presented its 2015-2016 Campus Teachers of the Year during Monday’s regular April meeting of the MISD Board of Trustees.

The Teachers of the Year were selected by their campus peers at each respective school in MISD. The honorees now become eligible for consideration to represent the district as MISD District Teacher of the Year in either the elementary school division or the secondary school division in nominations for Region 7 Teacher of the Year this summer.

“Tonight, MISD wishes to recognize those individuals who have been selected as campus Teacher of the Year by their respective peers,” said David Weaver, MISD Public Relations and Communications Officer, during Monday’s presentation. “These educators represent the best of the best in MISD and we applaud them for their dedication and commitment to our students.”

Congratulations to the following MISD 2015-2016 Campus Teachers of the Year!

• Roslyn Davis, Washington Early Childhood Center
• Mendy Ford, G.W. Carver Elementary
• Karen Young, David Crockett Elementary
• Natasha Moore, Robert E. Lee Elementary
• Llanary Simms, South Marshall STEM Academy
• Jill McKinnon, J.H. Moore Elementary
• Coy Wallace, William B. Travis Elementary
• Keishondalyn Bryant, Sam Houston Middle School
• Vicki Hines, Price T. Young Middle School
• Tommie Harper, Marshall Junior High
• Laura McGuire, Marshall High School (grades 9-10)
• Tyrone Robinson, Marshall High School (grades 11-12)


(Visited 75 times, 1 visits today)